2017 Massachusetts Institute of Technology, recognized as an influential educator by an incoming freshman.

2015 First Amendment Challenge Award, presented by the American Society of News Editors (ASNE) for media advising and teachings of the First Amendment.

2015 Courage in Student Journalism Award, presented by ASNE, Kent State University, and the National Scholastic Press Association to my staff.

2012 University of California, Irvine, Educator Wall of Fame.

%d bloggers like this: